Bonnie Doon Guest Reviews
Family Beach Cottage
The house is located in a great spot, oceanfront with great views and a private walk to the beach. It works well for a family of 4. The screened in porch is great to have meals at with the view of the ocean and the sound of the waves. The decor is cute but the house is showing signs of wear and tear. We were very disappointing in the rusty broken beach chairs and broken beach umbrella. Had to buy a beach chair since the rental place was all out. Also, music system did not work with the iphone 5.
Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking them time to write a comment. We are truly sorry to hear you were unable to rent a beach chair and had to purchase one. We do not require the owners to provide beach chairs or umbrellas although some owners do provide them. I will pass along your comments and hope to see you back on the island soon.
Beautiful home with a layout that worked perfectly for us. Loved the decor! Family room/sun room a great space for our two sons who are late teens.
Didn't think I'd like passing by other homes as you walk in, but got over that right away as everyone is so nice and happy to be on BHI.
Reviewed on Thursday, July 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Bonnie Doon, the layout seems to work well with families of different ages. Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you back on the island soon!